Выберите страну или регион, чтобы видеть локальный контент


Honda announces star riders for 2015


Honda announces star riders for 2015

Honda Motor Europe has unveiled the teams that will defend its colours in Superbike, in two different fields. First, as regards the Isle of Man Tourist Trophy and the North West 200, the Japanese brand has again called on two stars of the speciality: John McGuinness and Conor Cummins. After a 2014 season during which he broke his wrist while training on an off-road machine, the 'Morecambe Missile', 21-times TT winner, hopes to return to the forefront. As for the 'Ramsey Rocket', who made an impressive debut with Honda in 2014, he is ready to face the new season. 'I believe we are in a very strong position for the 2015 races,' stated Neil Tuxworth, team Honda manager.

Turning to the Endurance World Championship, Honda has announced it has retained  Julien Da Costa, Freddy Foray and Sébastien Gimbert. The three former EWC champions will be riding Honda CBR 1000 RR Fireblades and will make every effort to keep the pace found in 2014 when they won at the Oschersleben 8 Hours having led from start to end. To start the year well, they passed an assessment day at the English Institute of Sport, where data recorded after effort tests will allow them to fine-tune their physical training.

'We are very pleased to have re-signed these three riders,' confirmed Neil Tuxworth. 'They are three of the strongest. Furthermore, we have a year's worth of data and results to work from for our 2015 programme.'