Rob Whyte wins the Nizzpro Series 2011!


The end-of-season duel for the award of the Nizzpro Series title was enthralling between Rob Whyte (winner of rounds 3 & 4) and Eugene Arendsen (winner of rounds 1 & 2).

Indeed, as equal leaders of the championship following the fourth round, the Team Motul Nismo Australia drivers managed to maintain suspense even in the last final of the fifth and last round of the season on 13 March.

Following this final, which they won't easily forget, it was finally Rob Whyte who won despite mechanical trouble at the beginning of the meeting. After the pole position he secured earlier in the day and this win in the final, the Nissan 350Z driver did the grand slam by clinching on the same occasion the Nizzpro Series 2011 title!

Photo : Rob Whyte - Team Motul Nismo Australia - Nissan 350Z © Scott Nelson

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more

© 2018 Motul

Change location