Jean-Philippe Dayraut offers Motul its first title of the year 2011!


Jean-Philippe Dayraut offers Motul its first title of the year 2011!

More than ever at the height of his capacities during all this season, it was finally at the Lans-en-Vercors circuit, venue of the last round of the Andros Trophy 2011, that Jean-Philippe Dayraut won his third consecutive title on 11 and 12 February.

Yet, on the eve of the 2011 edition, the Andros Trophy specialist had set himself no small new challenge. After clinching two titles with Skoda, Jean-Philippe had indeed decided to join the Team Saintéloc entering BMW series 1s in this sport. New team, new car, but same thirst for victory!

Victory indeed ensued. Following a faultless season despite fierce competition from Alain Prost (Dacia Duster) or else Franck Lagorce (Skoda Fabia), Jean-Philippe Dayraut secured himself the title already on Friday by finishing second of race 1 of the last round. Never fully satisfied and as if to thank his team Saintéloc, victorious for the first time in this sport, the Toulouse driver hammered it home the very day after by winning race 2!

As for the 'Andros Electric' championship, of which Motul is a technical partner, Nicolas Prost won ahead of Christophe Ferrier and Franck Lagorce.

Standings, Andros Trophy
1// Jean-Philippe Dayraut – BMW Series 1 – 843 pts Motul
2// Alain Prost – Dacia Duster – 823 pts
3// Franck Lagorce – Skoda Fabia – 812 pts


Jean Philippe Dayraut - Team Saintéloc - BMW Serie 1 © Camille Torte

Andros Electric Trophy. © Trophée Andros - Pascal Saivet - Bernard Bakalian

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more

© 2018 Motul

Change location